• +234 8035024246
  • info@nalonline.org.ng
  • University of Ibadan, Nigeria



The NAL Electoral Committee is pleased to announce Prof. Olusola Akinrinade as winner of the 2021 NAL Vice-Presidential Elections, which held earlier today. The election was keenly contested, with Prof. Akinrinade garnering 45 votes (57%) against Prof. Bamidele Rotimi Badejo’s 34 votes (43%). Meanwhile, Prof. Duro Oni, a former deputy Vice Chancellor, University of Lagos and current Vice President, NAL, […]


The 2020 edition of the Annual Lecture Series of NAL, which was postponed due to some unforeseen circumstances, will now hold virtually (Zoom) on Thursday, March 4th, 2021, at 10 am (WAT). The Lecture themed “History and the Mythopoeic Vocation: The Nation as Capricious Grand Guignol” will be presented by Professor Emeritus Femi Osofisan (NNOM, FNAL). Meeting ID: 895 431 […]


It is with great delight to announce that eight of the members of the Nigerian Academy of Letters have been admitted into the College of Fellows of the Academy (YEAR 2020). This followed their elections on Thursday, 21 January, 2021, in recognition of the contributions they have made to knowledge in their various fields of specialization. Prof. AKINYEYE, Abayomi (History- […]

Seven Professors Elected As Fellows of NAL

The Nigerian Academy of Letters (NAL) has elected nine new fellows into its fold. They include seven professors elected into regular fellowship and two others elected as honorary fellows. The NAL, Nigeria’s apex body of arts and literature, is an autonomous, scholarly and non-political state institution that exists for the advancement scholarship and public interest in the humanities at the […]

UI Appoints Dan Izevbaye as an Emeritus Professor

The President, Nigerian Academy of Letters, Professor Francis Egbokhare, FNAL, on behalf of Fellows and Members of NAL, felicitates with Professor Daniel Sunday Izevbaye, FNAL on his well-deserved appointment as an Emeritus Professor of the University of Ibadan.  The appointment was approved today by the Senate of the University. His appointment as an Emeritus Professor of the University is premised […]