• +234 8035024246
  • info@nalonline.org.ng
  • University of Ibadan, Nigeria

Olusola Akinrinade

EMAIL: oakinrin@gmail.com
PHONE: 08037117057
ADDRESS: Department of History, PO Box 1006, Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Nigeria
EXTRACURRICULAR ACTIVITIES: Travels, Biographies, Non-fiction
POST HELD: Member, Editorial Committee MEMBERSHIP STATUS: Fellow
MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEE: Member, Editorial Committee

INSTITUTIONAL AFFILIATION: Department of History, Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife
SPECIALTIES: African Diplomatic and Political History; African Security & International Relations; Higher Education, Good Governance & Public Policy
APPOINTMENTS: Vice-Chancellor, Osun State University, 2007 – 2012; Provost, Anti-Corruption Academy of Nigeria, 2014 – 2020

PARTICIPATION IN GRANTS AND INTERNATIONAL COLLABORATIONS/PROJECTS: Member, Africa-wide research group on “Legacies of Power: Leadership Change and Former Presidents in African Politics”.

COMMUNITY SERVICE: Chair, Social and Human Sciences Sector, Nigerian National Commission for UNESCO, 2005 – 2017; Member, Osun State University Planning (2006) and Implementation (2007) Committees; Member/Ad Hoc Chair, Osun State Education Summit Planning Committee, 2010 – 2011; Member/Ad Hoc Chair, Osun State E-Learning Committee, 2011 – 2012, etc.


Professor Sola Akinrinade, FNAL, FHSN, He is a Professor of African Diplomatic History and International Relations at the Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife. He served as the pioneer Vice-Chancellor of Osun State University, Osogbo, 2007 – 2012, and pioneer Provost, Anti-Corruption Academy of Nigeria, the research and training arm of the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission, ICPC, 2014 – 2020. He obtained his degrees from the University of Ife (now Obafemi Awolowo University), Ile-Ife, Nigeria (BA, First Class, 1981; MA, 1984), and the London School of Economics and Political Science, University of London (PhD, 1988). He has published widely in his areas of research interest. His co-edited book, with J. Kurt Barling, initially published in 1987, was re-issued by Bloomsbury (Academic Publishing) in 2013 under its “Classic Titles in Economics Series.”

%d bloggers like this: